Who We Are

The Evansville Area Fundraising Council (EAFC) was created in 1999 as a professional association for development officers and allied professionals to:

  • Promote planned giving in the Southwest Indiana region
  • Advance the educational and professional expertise of members
  • Provide members access to tools and resources to develop skills in the profession
  • Provide a forum for members to discuss specific planned giving issues
  • Encourage networking and support among its members
  • Encourage and uphold ethical practices and standards developed by PPP

Our membership includes fundraisers from a variety of academic, religious, health, cultural and social organizations. Consultants and advisors such as attorneys, accountants, financial and estate planners, trust administrators and investment and insurance specialists are also members. The EAFC is a member council of the Partnership for Philanthropic Planning (PPP).

Our 2014 Board of Directors


Laura RickelmanPresident :
Lauren Rickelman
University of Southern Indiana
Adjunct Faculty

Denise Seibert

Vice President:
Denise Seibert
The Arc of Evansville
Director of Development

Rev. Michael Erwin

Rev. Michael Erwin
Coaching for Generosity, LLC

Mark MooreSecretary:
Mark Moore
Deaconess Foundation
Annual & Planned Giving Officer

Committee Chairs

David BowerProgram Chair:
David A. Bower,CFRE
University of Southern Indiana,
Director of University Development and President USI Foundation

Kim MulfingerMembership/Marketing Committee:
Kim Mulfinger
St. Vincent's Center for Children and Families
Executive Director

Angie Richards CooleyLEAVE A LEGACY ® :
Angie Richards Cooley
Ark Crisis Child Care Center
Executive Director


Board Members at Large

Krista Decker

Krista Decker (website)
Evansville Christian School
Director of Admissions & Marketing

Sr. Jane Michele McClure, OSB

Sr. Jane Michele McClure
Habitat for Humanity of Evansville
Development Director

Andrea Gentry Andrea Gentry
USI Foundation,
Associate Director of Development

Amy WalkerAmy Walker
Public Education Foundation of Evansville, Inc.,
Executive Director


Please contact anyone you know on the Board of Directors for more information or contact President Lauren Rickelman at P.O. Box 114 Evansville, IN 47701 or E-mail lrickelman@vnahc.org.

To download the By-Laws of the Evansville Fundraising Council, please click here.